skip navigation



A huge thank you to the MacEwan Griffins Varsity Women's and Men's teams for putting on fantastic clinics for our NAVC U13-U18 Men's and Women's teams! What a great opportunity for our athletes!

On behalf of the NAVC family, we wish both MacEwan teams the very best as they enter the second half of their season! Go Griffins!

U16 - U18 Men

Grant MacEwan Women's Head Coach Ken Briggs and MacEwan Women's athletes with our U14 Women

U16 - U18 Women

U15 Men

U13 - U15 Women


All Pre-signed athletes (Athletes who signed & committed in September & October prior to tryouts) need to complete their registration and finalize their remaining balance.  Please access your special registration & payment link to the right!!


Pre-Signed Athletes Payments & Registration

NAVC Online Fan Wear Store

2018/2019 NAVC Fan Wear

The second ordering session for the 2018/2019 Northern Alberta Volleyball Club Fan Wear is now open.  Please click on the NAVC Team Apparel photo to access the new store and get your fan wear.  This last order session closes on January 20 and apparel will arrive the February! We are looking forward to seeing everyone in your new Fan Wear for the upcoming season.

Thank you for showing your support and purchasing NAVC Fan Wear!!



& Results

NAVC Sponsors


NAVC Griffins Club News

NAVC Griffins Day

By NAVC Executive 01/18/2019, 9:15am MST


NAVC Griffins Day will take place on Saturday, January 19 in the MacEwan University gym from 2:45pm-5pm! There will be a mandatory meeting for all NAVC athletes and parents starting at 2:45 pm, followed by individual team meetings, team photos & club photo along with some great draw prizes including a pair of lower bowl tickets to watch an Oilers game!!  You must be present to win!!

The MacEwan University Griffins host the Mount Royal Cougars and all NAVC athletes and Coaches will receive free tickets to stay and watch!  The Women's game starts at 5pm with the Men's game to follow at approx. 6:30pm! See you there!


Jonathan Mohler: 2018 MacEwan Scholarship Recipient) with Anita Velasquez (VP Club Operations)

Congratulations Jonathan Mohler!

Congratulations to NAVC athlete Jonathan Mohler on receiving a 2018 MacEwan Scholarship!  

"I want to thank NAVC for giving me this scholarship and providing the groundwork to help me develop into the player and individual I am today. I also appreciate the opportunity NAVC has given me to work with young athletes going through the same program I played for growing up".

-Jonathan Mohler-

Jacob McIntyre & Amanda McDonald 2018 NAVC Scholarship Recipients) with Sue Mohler (President) & Kevin Dyck (VP Athletic Operations)

Congratulations Jacob McIntyre and Amanda McDonald

Congratulations to Jacob McIntyre and Amanda McDonald on receiving the 2018 NAVC Griffins Scholarship!

"Playing on many NAVC teams over my club years has played a big role in my life because this is where I grew and developed as an athlete and person. I continue to be proud to represent NAVC as a Griffin athlete, and want to thank NAVC for the many opportunities that the club has given me"

-Amanda McDonald-


NAVC President Sue Mohler


NAVC is proud to announce that our Club President, Sue Mohler is the recipient of the 2018 Volleyball Alberta Mikasa Volunteer of the Year Award! Congratulations Sue!